Steve Deace takes RINO hypocrisy to the Woodshed!

Steve Deace Group / CRTV, Sept. 9, 2017 (28 minutes in)

I have at times in my career struggled between the distinction between vindication and victory. I’m not getting any satisfaction out of vindication here on any level at all, -I’m not. I’m not.
I wrote for Conservative Review the day after the election that as far as I’m concerned “never trump” is retired…I’m going to trust in the wisdom of the people…I want you to be right.

I own a business where Obamacare has caused…even a small business where we only have a couple of employees that we’re currently covering with our health insurance plan. It has spiraled our costs. It has cost one of my best friend’s family their health care situation.
I put in sixty hour weeks like many of you do. I’d like to get some of my damn money back. I’d like my taxes to be cut. I’ve been an advocate of a border wall for five years! Before anyone took Donald Trump seriously, I wanted to build one.

My “never-Trump”ism wasn’t about…the issues, -the positions on the issues that Trump took. It’s about (a) I know that he didn’t believe them, -because I know him. And (b) because I knew him I knew that he didn’t have the character to be President.

Now we got this thing off to a good start. I think we were all kind of surprised. But now that you look back on it…this is like the unruly child that has been moved from boarding school to boarding school, -from reform school to reform school. This is your last shot! right? and when they go to the new place they’re minding their “Ps & Qs”, -crossing their “T”s and dotting their “I”s…for a while, and then temptation or the first external stimuli, -it’s just a matter of time before water reaches its level…and that’s where we are now.

That was fleeting. What you will see from now is who this guy has been for seven years. And unless your name is “Holy Spirit” there ain’t none of us who have the power to change that. We simply just…do not. We don’t.

There are ways to move him, -as the Democrats have figured out. But we don’t have a movement capable of doing that because we don’t understand that love does not mean adoration…(yes Mistah Twump! Yes Mistah Twump!)

He also is very sensitive to criticism.
Can you only imagine if Rush, and Sean, and Drudge, and Ingram…can you only imagine where Trump would be if they had spent the last year and a half…spanking him? -instead of patronizing him, -instead of worshiping him? Where would he be? We could use clay-face to mold him into anything we want! ‘Cause he wants…love! But we don’t have a movement capable of that. We don’t.

It’s the same thing we saw in the Bush years,..only with a guy with a lot less class…and dignity.
It’s whatever the Republican in office says conservatism is…-we just automatically say it is -despite whatever we write in between office to the contrary.
There was a moment this week when I began to wonder…”yeah, maybe I should ease off”, and, I’m gonna share this with you guys, -I haven’t told you yet, this is what convinced me; “no, I’ve not yet begun to pummel, actually. I’m going Danny Devito, -One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest; “hit me, hit me, double down, double down”.

Let me tell you what this moment was: There’s a guy named Mike Huckabee who I’ve know for years, -my kids know him on a first name basis. I and forty thousand Iowans are why any of you know who this guy is. You wouldn’t know who he is. He was a nobody. An Arkansas governor with a funny name from a Bible College most of us can’t pronounce.
He was running on fumes for President in 2007 and nearly had to drop out of the Iowa straw poll because he didn’t have the money to compete, -and was shocked on the day of the poll when a bunch of us worked our tails off to help him win and he darn near did it! Finished a close second, -shocked the country with that win.
Catapulted him into contention for the Iowa caucus though he had almost no organization in the state at all. He had no money for media at all! His media was my drive-show on WHO everyday. That was essentially his media plan in Iowa. In fact, there was a moment toward the end of the caucus when he nearly blew it. He had come up with enough money to run a negative attack ad against Mitt Romney, -and then he got cowardly…didn’t have the guts to run it. But then called a press conference to have the media see “here’s the attack ad I was gonna run”…just beyond amateur hour passive-aggressive stuff. All right?
He ended up setting a record for the most votes on caucus night which was eventually broken by Ted Cruz this year.

If forty thousand Iowans like me don’t carry him all the way from the starting gate to the finish line in that caucus…when Chris Christy goes through the drive-through at night to get Trump’s twenty piece McNuggets, Huckabee’s the guy asking “Do you want fries with that?”
We made him a best selling author, we made him a super-star, he got a show on Fox News. He went from not knowing where he was going to live after leaving the Arkansas governor’s mansion to literally “ocean front property” brother…but not in Arizona, right down there on the Florida panhandle. Livin’ the “good life”!
And I had a lot to do with that, as did forty thousand other Iowans. And I watched him this week…say on multiple formats, what a brilliant move this was for Trump to sell-out his own base and give the Democrat party everything it wanted and essentially nullify last year’s election results.
AND WHEN I SAW THAT …when I saw that…whatever remorse, -regret, -whatever second thoughts I had about taking my belt off and releasing on a regular basis…poof!…gone. Evaporated. Because if that’s what I nearly got myself fired for…(because I thought this was a godly man, a much better option)…
-I went to war with men of great respect and repute in the Christian church on behalf of Mike Huckabee. Some of those relationships are still damaged to this day and will never be repaired over what happened in that primary..for what I was willing to do for who I thought was the best candidate, -only to see that guy take the start that we gave him, and APPLAUD false-witness bearing, -applaud betrayal!
I don’t know how many commandments Trump broke this week, -it’s at least two or three, Hell NO, and I mean that literally. Literally HELL to the NO! -’cause what went on this week is from the pit of Hell. And Damn it! someone around here better grab a jawbone of an ass! IF YOU’RE NOT MAD, YOU SUCK! -YOU BETTER BE!

How much more mercantilism in the Temple must you be witness to before someone will say “hand me that whip of cords!”?
And then I’m extra mad because ya’ll were doing this before I showed up…ya’ll just let this go one year after year after year…moment after moment after moment, -election after election after election.
Some has got to say; “We’re MAD AS HELL, AND WE’RE NOT GONNA TAKE THIS ANYMORE!”
We just gotta WAKE UP! What I’m trying to do is wake you up! WAKE UP! THIS IS A SCAM! and you’re the ones suffering the most!
The only tactic I have left now is to mock you. You didn’t want to listen to me with reason, you didn’t want to listen with empathy, -so didn’t want to listen with confrontation, you didn’t want to listen with reconciliation. You’ve left no tool now other than Ezekiel 23-20. That’s the last line! *
And if you still will not listen then….you know…enjoy your captivity…enjoy your crap sandwich. There’s no other place to go. I’m not getting any vindication out of this at all. I’m losing money doing this. I’m losing friends…losing my MIND.
I just don’t know…what’s the other option? To sit here and pretend? Should I just do that? Should I just make nice…”but Hillary” (would be worse). What other options do we have left? I don’t see any other. So if this is what you want…ok.

…-then I [God] became disgusted with her, as I had become disgusted with her sister. 19. Yet she multiplied her harlotries, remembering the days of her youth, when she played the harlot in the land of Egypt.
Ezekiel 23:20 She lusted after their lovers whose genitals are as large as those of donkeys, and their seminal emission like that of stallions.
25 I will set My jealousy against you, that they may deal with you in wrath. They will remove your nose and your ears; and your survivors will fall by the sword. They will take your sons and your daughters; and your survivors will be consumed by the fire. 26 They will also strip you of your clothes and take away your beautiful jewels. 27 Thus I will make your lewdness and your harlotry brought from the land of Egypt to cease from you, so that you will not lift up your eyes to them or remember Egypt anymore.’…

 

About arnash

“When you find yourself on the side of the majority, it’s time to pause and reflect.” - Mark Twain - Politicians and diapers - change 'em often, for the same reason. "Government is like a baby. An alimentary canal with a big appetite at one end and no sense of responsibility at the other." Ronald Reagan "Liberals claim to want to give a hearing to other views, but then are shocked and offended to discover that there are other views." William F. Buckley, Jr. “The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt.” - Bertrand Russell The people are the masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution, but to overthrow the men who pervert it. Abraham Lincoln “Good people sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.” - George Orwell “Satan will use a lake of truth to hide a pint of poison”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

